Cardamom and Bay Trifle

Can't be bothered to type it all out, again from delicious December 2005. A nice plain sherry, raspberry and orange trifle, but the custard is made with milk heated and scented with cardamom pods, bay leaves and a vanilla pod. I hate dealing with fresh oranges, unless it's just to eat them straightaway, my heart sinks when I see a recipe that says "over a bowl to catch all the juices". So if I do this, it probably won't have oranges in it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Response to “Cardamom and Bay Trifle”

  1. Dinner For One Says:

    That sounds so good I might actually be bothered to make it if I had the recipe, although I'd need a mighty special occasion. I love cardamom, and also trifle.


Leave a Reply

